Links of the week

20 songs you might not know were covers. Music is not my best area of pop culture, but I knew about a lot of these. (I even have an MP3 of the original ‘Torn’ around here somewhere.) Still, my biggest surprise was ‘Cum on Feel the Noize.’ Also: Why is Sweden so good at pop music?

→ A nice quick look at the history of film trailers. Yes, I remember trying to download The Phantom Menace trailer, though I think I actually ended up seeing it on TV, maybe the last ever time I willingly watched Entertainment Tonight. (The comments on this are pretty good, too.)

→ Ha ha. Feel Detroit’s exasperation, Boston.

→ And finally, to be serious for a second: The logic of stupid poor people.

Leave a Reply

