Will I finally go to a dedicated SF/F con?

Detroit has won the bid to hold the 2014 NASFiC so I really have no excuse. (NASFiCs are cons held when World Science Fiction Convention – which is the big professional SF/F book convention – are overseas.) But then, I have no real excuse for avoiding ConFusion or PenguinCon, either, but I always have.

I’ve done various cons of a more fannish variety – Star Wars, comics, gaming, whatever the hell DragonCon is, etc – but never anything like this. Still, if it’s here… Do I really have an excuse? Maybe I ought to volunteer?

2 thoughts on “Will I finally go to a dedicated SF/F con?

  1. Several folks I know from ConFusion and PenguiCon worked hard on the bid. I’m interested in going, if for no other reason than to support them.

    Like

    1. I don’t really know anyone on the local con scene, though I did meet some creepy dude pimping PenguinCon way back when I did pagan stuff. But that was, like, 2002/03, so.

      Like

Leave a Reply

