geek

And none for Women Woman, bye

My most popular tweet ever, by miles and miles, complete with folks correcting my numbers. (No, I wasn’t counting anything but live-action films, and yes, I completely forgot there have been two Spider-Men and three Punishers and etc, etc.) Yes, I should have typed ‘Batmen’ and ‘Supermen.’ Never change, internet.

It was, of course, an offhand reaction to Ben Affleck being cast as the new Batman. (I LOL’ed.) I am not going to debate over it, but my ability to take Ben Affleck vanished somewhere along the line, and I’m not sure it’ll ever come back, no matter how much Oscarbait he makes. But at least Batman will keep him away from Star Wars.

Standard

Leave a Reply

